RSS Feed

V-I-C-T-O-R-Y

V-I-C-T-O-R-Y

victory1

“Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t give them a second thought because God, your God, is striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He won’t let you down; he won’t leave you.” Deu 31:6 {The Message}

With everyone sharing their 2013 “words” for the year, I decided it was time to share the word that God has placed on my heart.  Victory, a simple and powerful word meaning “a success or triumph over an enemy in battle or war”.  How many wars and enemies do we battle in our daily lives?  I am in the middle of a battle I have fought before, but is once again rearing it’s ugly head, but I have declared victory over this challenge.  Even though I am still in the midst of this, God has brought me through once before and he will bring me through once again!!!

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.” 2 Tim 1:7 {NKJV}

What if we all declared victory over our lives in this new year before we encountered any enemies, or any wars that the Enemy places before us? We probably would still encounter all the crummy stuff, but we would know the Lord is right next to us giving us strength and victory over our circumstances.

So, I challenge everyone in 2013 to lay down their fears before God and declare victory!  I would love for anyone to share the victories God has brought to them and I can’t wait to share my own story {in progress}.

XOXO,

Kristie

11 responses »

  1. Amen! We have victory through Christ.

    John 16:33
    “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

    Reply
  2. Love this! Part of my weight loss story last year was about God. I was memorizing the fruits of the spirit, and noticed that self-control was a weakness for me, especially regarding eating. This was in June. I kept seeing that verse everywhere and it was my “verse” for that month and the next.
    Suddenly, in July, I decided finally to be serious about losing weight. I had never been successful in keeping the weight off. At the time, I thought it was “just me” but realize now that it was His Words finally taking root in my heart! I have kept the weight off since I started losing in July. Victory!
    Can’t wait to read more about your victories this year!

    Reply
  3. I love this Kristie and your blog looks fabulous! Hannah 🙂

    Reply
  4. I was so thrilled to see your post today! In the world of blogging, I’ve missed you. 🙂 I suffered through a valley of anxiety and depression 11 years ago. Loved ones were fearful of where I would end up through it all. Praise God for victory in that area. Two powerful things that helped me were memorizing long passages of Scripture. I taped them up everywhere and filled my mind with His Word. The Lord also used a friend who had come through a similar battle to direct me to the book, Loving God with All Your Mind, by Elizabeth Peters. It was life-changing for me. Praying for God sends victory your way too!

    Reply
  5. Barbellsandbuttercream…you hit the nail on the head for me. The situation you described is the EXACT place I am at now. I have battled anxiety for going on 10 years now. I am going to share my story today and why I have been absent from the bloggy world. I can’t wait to share {a little nervous to air all my short comings} but hope to touch the hearts of many!

    Reply
    • I am going to pray for you! I told you the wrong author though, Elizabeth George wrote the book. http://www.elizabethgeorge.com/books/loving-god-with-all-your-mind/
      I REALLY recommend it. Also, Psalm 51 was a tremendous comfort to me, especially vs 12 & 13 “Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation: and uphold me with thy free spirit. Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted.” KJV

      Reply
      • Thank you for the prayers and I will definitely check out the book! Also I don’t know if you have ever visited Fancy Little Things, but I regularly post over there 2 times a month. It is an AWESOME Christian site for girlfriends!!!

  6. You are such an inspiration to me! I love this post and your encouragement to lay it all down in front of Him, no matter how fearful it seems.

    Reply
  7. Amen, sister! Some of my personal favorite verses! Thanks for sharing…Now I have to think about my “word” 🙂

    Reply
  8. Wow! You picked a rockin’, powerful word! I can’t wait to hear more of what happens this year! (BTW, I don’t have a word, maybe ‘cuz once I start talking, I never stop. 1 word? Ah, gimme 1,000 please!) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

