RSS Feed

All You Need Is One…

All You Need Is One…

Today was the last day to register to vote in Colorado.  It got me thinking.  There are many times that I have asked myself if my vote REALLY matters.  When it comes down to it can I really make a difference.  I know it is my civil liberty and my moral obligation to vote.  I know I am blessed to live in a country where we are able to vote and have freedom.  However, in all honesty, I didn’t really feel like it mattered.  I have cast my vote in every Presidential election since I was 18, but I never really thought it made an impact.  After all, the electoral college votes are really all that count…right?  However, after our message at church on Sunday, my thoughts were changed.  How many times has a SINGLE person done AMAZING things and changed the whole WORLD?!

I ask you this, with one of the most polarizing elections in my day about to happen, with our country on the brink of life altering decisions, I ask you to be that ONE who can make a difference.  Potentially change the way this country is headed.

What if…

  • Abraham Lincoln never abolished slavery?
  • Martin Luther King Jr. never stood up for Civil Rights?
  • Winston Churhill didn’t stand up to the Nazi war machine?
  • Thomas Edison didn’t invent the lightbulb?
  • Alexander Flemming didn’t discover Penicillin?
  • God never sent His son to go before us so that we may live?

Our world would probably be a not-s0-fun place to be in.  Full of violence, sickness, and darkness.  These were all single people that made big differences, against much adversity. What they also had were people that helped them, encouraged them, and supported them throughout their journey.

What I ask of you is to be that ONE.  Be the ONE that votes to make a difference. To support the candidate you believe in.  Not because they are cool.  Not because they are funny.  Not based on your political affiliation, geographical location,  your relgious denomination, or your racial obligation.  Vote based on your VALUES and what you believe in.  Be the change you want to see and uphold the freedom that this country was built upon.

I encourage you to watch a sort video that they shared with us.  It is 7 minutes and TOTALLY worth every.single.one!

VOTE YOUR VALUES

XOXO,

Kristie

3 responses »

  1. Great post! I thought that was an excellent message at church too. I just now filled out my ballot… yay! You are right, every vote matters! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Reply
  2. We stumbled over here from a different website and thought I might as well check things
    out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

    Reply
  3. It’s actually very complex in this active life to listen news on TV, thus I just use
    world wide web for that purpose, and take the most recent information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

